Industry Advisory Committee

In order to receive high-level, strategic advice and input from industry, ELIXIR has establised an Industry Advisory Committee (IAC), made up of experts from users, including SMEs, suppliers and publishers.

Call for new members of the ELIXIR Industry Advisory Committee: the ELIXIR Board is inviting candidates from life science companies to join the ELIXIR Industry Advisory Committee. See the news story.
Name Affiliation
Belinda Clarke Agri-Tech East, UK
Martin Ebeling Hoffmann-La Roche, Switzerland
Anita Eliasson Biocomputing Platforms Ltd, Finland
Iain Hrynaszkiewicz (Chair) Springer Nature, UK
Natalia Jiménez Lozano Atos, Spain
Claus Stie Kallesøe Grit42, Denmark
Sara Paulina de Oliveira Monteiro P-BIO, Portugal
Christian Paulitz Bayer CropScience, Germany
Angel Pizarro Amazon Web Services, USA
Elizabeth Reynolds (Vice Chair) General Bioinformatics, UK
Sándor Szalma Takeda Pharmaceuticals, USA
Philippe Sanseau GlaxoSmithKline, UK

For 2017, the Chair of the IAC is Iain Hrynaszkiewicz, with Elizabeth Reynolds as Vice Chair.

IAC - group picture

The report from the first  Industry Advisory Committee meeting - 26 February 2015 can be found here.

The report from the second Industry Advisory Committee meeting - 14 January 2016 can be found here.

The report from the third Industry Advisory Committee meeting - 25 January 2017 can be found here.